skip to page content

Know More

know-more-grey

GameSense is here to help keep gambling a safe, fun source of entertainment.

Learn more »

Play Better

play-better-grey

Understand the key concepts that influence the outcome every time you gamble.

Learn more »

Get Support

get-support-grey

Tools and resources to help you if gambling no longer feels like a game.

Learn more »

Thanks to our players, billions of dollars have supported communities and help B.C. grow.

Learn more

Careers at BCLC

BCLC is one of the top employers in British Columbia.

Learn more

Let’s play responsibly!

Most adult British Columbians gamble at least once a year whether they buy a lottery ticket, bet in a casino, or gamble online. BCLC, along with the BC Responsible and Problem Gambling Program, is committed to raising awareness and understanding of gambling to help you make informed and healthy decisions.

Between February and April, visit us in a community near you for tips on how to keep gambling safe and fun.

Greater Victoria | February 14 - 20
 
  • View Royal Casino | Monday, February 15, 12pm - 4pm
  • Victoria Royals Hockey Game | Friday, February 19 at 7pm 

Thank you to our Responsible Gambling Awareness Week Greater Victoria Sponsor: 

 

 

Chilliwack | February 21 - 27
 
  • Chances Chilliwack | Monday, February 22, 12pm - 4pm
  • Chilliwack Chiefs Hockey Game | Saturday, February 27 at 7pm 

Thank you to our Responsible Gambling Awareness Week Chilliwack Sponsor: 

 

 

Kamloops | February 28 - March 5
 
  • Cascades Kamloops | Sunday, February 28, 12pm - 4pm
  • Chances Kamloops | Thursday, March 3 12pm - 4pm
  • Kamloops Blazers Hockey Game | Wednesday, March 2 at 7pm 

Thank you to our Responsible Gambling Awareness Week Kamloops Sponsors: 

 

 

Kelowna | March 6 - 12
 
  • Chances Kelowna | Tuesday, March 8, 12pm - 4pm
  • Lake City Kelowna Casino  | Thursday, March 10 12pm - 4pm
  • Kelowna Rockets Hockey Game | Friday, March 11 at 7pm 

Thank you to our Responsible Gambling Awareness Week Kelowna Sponsors: 

 

     

 

Richmond | March 13 to 19

  • River Rock Casino | Tuesday, March 15, 12pm - 4pm
  • Pub Night | Pioneers Pub | Thursday, March 17 at 7pm 
  • Thank you to our Responsible Gambling Awareness Week Richmond Sponsor: 

     

     

    Fort St. John | April 3 - 9
     
    • Pub Night | Just Jacks, Pomeroy Hotel | Wednesday, April 4, 6pm - 9pm
    • Chances Fort St. John | Thursday, April 7, 6pm - 9pm
    • Fort St. John Tradeshow | Friday, April 8, 5pm - 10pm | Saturday, April 9, 10am - 9pm |  Sunday, April 10, 11am - 5pm

    Thank you to our Responsible Gambling Awareness Week Fort St. John Sponsor: 

     

     

    Enter for a chance to win

    Keep gambling safe and fun by balancing it with other entertainment activities. To help, enter for our Facebook contest for a chance to win 1 of 2 Out N' About prize packs that will keep you entertained and active in B.C.

    Enter Now